• 1957

    Born at Nasik, Maharashtra on November 10

  • 1974

    Passed SSC Examination from Govt Public School, Nasik
    Joined Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad in Pune

  • 1975

    Participated in Satyagraha at the time of Emergency and was put behind bar for 45 days

  • 1980

    Elected Secretary of Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad Mumbai. Also, started full-time work for ABVP as Organising Secretary in Mumbai

  • 1982

    Appointed Organising Secretary of students Experience in Interstate Living (SEIL).

  • 1984

    Nominated All India Secretary of Akhil Bhartiya Vidhyarthi Parishad

  • 1987

    Member, Management Council and Senate of University of Mumbai

  • 1988

    Executive Director of Rambhau Mhalgi Prabodhini

  • 1996

    Member of a study group working on a NGO participation in development activity, Govt of Maharashtra.
    Member, Governing Council (YASHADA) Pune.

  • 1998

    Director General, Rambhau Mhalgi Prabodhini

  • 1999

    Chairman, National Organizing Committee of the Millennium Youth Parliament (MYP).

  • 2001

    Member of Industry- Institution interaction subcommittee of CII, Mumbai.
    Monitored the implementation of the UNDP Project ‘Go Ballast- India’

  • 2002

    Led a Goodwill Mission of Indian Voluntary Organisations to Afghanistan.
    Chairman, Western Regional Committee and member of the National Executive Council,CAPART, Ministry of Rural Development, Govt of India

  • 2004

    Member of the Board of Governors of Sardar Patel Institute of Public administration, Govt. of Gujarat

  • 2010

    In-charge of the National Good Governance Cell of the BJP

  • 2011

    Director of Public Policy Research Center, New Delhi

  • 2013

    Elected as Vice- President, Asiatic Society, Mumbai

  • 2014

    Appointed Vice-President, Bharatiya Janata Party.
    Appointed Incharge of BJP, Madhya Pradesh

  • 2016

    Elected as Member of Parliament, Rajya Sabha

  • 2018

    Appointed as President, Indian Council for Cultural Relations (ICCR)

  • 2020

    Appointed as Chairman, Parliamentary Standing Committee on HRD

  • 2021

    Re-Appointed as President, Indian Council for Cultural Relations (ICCR)